Tags

This past Saturday a crazy idea came over me and I gave up half of my day to attend the FREE Ignite Unconference at Lipscomb University. I’m glad I did because learning about educational technology was the catalyst I needed to energize me during what I call the spring slump (you know, when there’s only two months left of school). Also, the complimentary bagels & coffee helped. 😉

I hope to incorporate many of the tech tips into my teaching & to share them with my teachers as well. For now, I’d like to share two of my favorites with you.

1. Common Core Explorer

common core explorer.jpg

This website suggests technology aligned with each common core standard. The site went live less than a month ago so I’m hoping they add more to it soon!

2. Unite for Literacy

unite for literacy

This is a huge deal for our school since we have a significant EL (english language learner) population. Unite for Literacy features ebooks with the option to have them narrated in a number of languages include Arabic, Spanish & Burmese. Where has this been all my life?!

Huge thanks to Lipscomb for creating quality & inspiring professional development for Nashville’s teachers! They will have another Ignite Unconference in the fall – I encourage Nashville educators to attend!

